You are here: Gallery Home > Projects >

Video - From Start to Finish Video: January 2011 in Review

Stats
3700 Views
7 Likes
6 Comments
25 Bookmarks
Actions

6  Comments

I love the layers on the flowers! Just beautiful and full of texture. Another great Wednesday brought to you by Nichol:)

Thanks for the inspiration! Can't wait to get my hands on those dies!

Awesome challenge. here is my LO :)
http://www.twopeasinabucket.com/gallery/member/425406-bhdallas/1745792-happy-diwali/?c=t

I hope I tagged it right.

Those flowers look INCREDIBLE!

OH MY WORD - you are blowing me out of the water with just the preview and the intro paragraphs. I have sticky back canvas! I may get my paint on today. THANKS NICHOL - you amaze me still!! And I love you still! :-)

It's funny because I was just thinking last week how you never really use flowers (I figured because they are a little lumpy for your style maybe) So nice to see a flower on your LO! LOL
Thanks for sharing... great LO as always Nichol! :)

Video - From Start to Finish Video: January 2011 in Review
About this project


Video - From Start to Finish Video: January 2011 in Review
by Nichol Magouirk
posted 06/29/11
Galleries: Scrapbooking, Stamping

This week I really wanted to play with Ranger's Stickyback Canvas and my Sizzix Steel Rule Dies. I had created this photo collage for this year's January Month in Review layout and it provided the perfect compliment to some fun handmade embellies!

I started by cutting the white stickyback canvas into 4" squares and painting each with the Ranger Studio Paints. If you want to print off your own color mixing chart (like the one I show in the how to video below), click HERE [rangerink.com]. The Studio Paints are my absolute favorite paints.

Once each painted square was dry (I sped up the process with a heat gun), I die cut the flowers, leaves and butterfly using the Sizzix Big Shot and Steel Rule Dies. I found that I liked the results better by painting the canvas first, then die cutting. Cleaner edges. I used my fingernail and a craft knife to distress the edges for a more “homemade feel” before adhering to my layout and embellishing with florals/ribbon/buttons.

Stampin' Up Ink (for stamped sub-title): Peach Parfait

CHALLENGE: Use paint/ink/etc. to customize your own embellishments on your next layout!

*This challenge runs from June 29, 2011 - July 6, 2011.*

Watch video below | From Start to Finish June 29, 2011 (January 2011 in Review)
Challenge Submissions
 
Happy Diwali
posted by bh_dallas
on 06/29/11 at 03:27 PM
   
 

View all submitted projects...


3 Products Used In This Project
 
$11.99
$0.50
SOLD OUT!
Request and Notify Me!
 

Enter a name for your new wishlist.

Product Name
by Brand Name
Price Goes here
 
SOLD OUT!
Please login above to add this to your downloads.

Hide
{* title *}
{* icon *}
{* body *}
{* footer *}