CAMEO arrived today, having a problem
Post ReplyPost New TopicPosted 1/25/2013 by AimeeInOhio in General Scrappin'
 

AimeeInOhio
Artsy-Fartsy Disney Nerd

PeaNut 139,268
March 2004
Posts: 6,554
Layouts: 73
Loc: Lima, Ohio

Posted: 1/25/2013 4:56:13 PM
OK, so my Cameo came, and I am having a problem with it. It WILL NOT CUT WHERE I WANT IT TO!!! I consistantly goes all the way to thr right, and its eating the edge of the mat. How do i get it to cut where it's supposed to?



****Aimee****
www.aimeefleckart.blogspot.com
Certified Disney Vacation Planner

irishscrappermom8
Ancient Ancestor of Pea

PeaNut 220,508
August 2005
Posts: 5,443
Layouts: 52
Loc: IL

Posted: 1/25/2013 5:05:45 PM
First check to see when you load the mat you are not selecting load media.

Check your settings in your software. Is it set to the right paper and mat size?





kris*g
PeaAddict

PeaNut 111,904
October 2003
Posts: 1,192
Layouts: 12
Loc: WA State

Posted: 1/25/2013 5:12:55 PM
It's been a while, but is there tape inside the machine (for packing)? Make sure that has all been removed.

fiddlerontheroof
BucketHead

PeaNut 286,696
December 2006
Posts: 728
Layouts: 18
Loc: Washington, DC

Posted: 1/25/2013 5:41:33 PM
Is the mat lined up correctly with the marks on the left side? Also are toy selecting "load cutting mat" instead of "load media" from the menu. I think I ran into this problem when I cut some vinyl and forgot to switch it back to cutting mat.


Uploaded with iPhone client

AimeeInOhio
Artsy-Fartsy Disney Nerd

PeaNut 139,268
March 2004
Posts: 6,554
Layouts: 73
Loc: Lima, Ohio

Posted: 1/25/2013 7:38:26 PM
Yes it's on load cutting mat.
Yes it's lined up correctly
I didnt see any tape, but I will double check.


****Aimee****
www.aimeefleckart.blogspot.com
Certified Disney Vacation Planner

stace3
nothing to see here

PeaNut 60,064
January 2003
Posts: 10,900
Layouts: 71
Loc: Ontario

Posted: 1/25/2013 7:53:18 PM
Is the level on the far right side roller in the correct position? It should be locked.

ddobson
PeaFixture

PeaNut 248,312
February 2006
Posts: 3,028
Layouts: 1,326
Loc: Dallas, TX

Posted: 1/25/2013 8:03:02 PM
You might have to calibrate the machine. Do a quick google search.


Uploaded with iPhone client

TrinityFaye
PeaWee

PeaNut 530,967
November 2011
Posts: 2
Layouts: 0

Posted: 1/25/2013 9:04:13 PM
I just got my cameo the other day to and it was doing the same thing and when I called CS she told me to check and make sure it was on load mat and not on load media (which it was on) I love mine...think it's my new fav. machine

AimeeInOhio
Artsy-Fartsy Disney Nerd

PeaNut 139,268
March 2004
Posts: 6,554
Layouts: 73
Loc: Lima, Ohio

Posted: 1/26/2013 6:25:58 PM
I'm going to have to have it replaced
Today it's making a terrible racket, the blade shuttle will not go where it's supposed to, and it's doing other weird stuff.
So I'll call silhouette on Monday.

This is the refurbished machine I bought from US Cutter.


****Aimee****
www.aimeefleckart.blogspot.com
Certified Disney Vacation Planner
Uploaded with iPhone client
Post Reply . Post New TopicShow/Hide Icons . Show/Hide Signatures
Hide
{{ title }}
{{ icon }}
{{ body }}
{{ footer }}