Am I the only one that can't get pinterest to work?

Two Peas is Closing
Click here to visit our final product sale. Click here to visit our FAQ page regarding the closing of Two Peas.

Posted 3/16/2011 by scrap4maddie in NSBR Board
 

scrap4maddie
Sometimes you harm the cause more than you help.

PeaNut 175,985
November 2004
Posts: 12,900
Layouts: 33
Loc: Buffalo NY

Posted: 3/16/2011 10:06:11 PM
I don't know what I am doing wrong but I can not get the "pin it" button to appear on my tool bar no matter what I do. I feel stupid.


~Erica~







scrap4maddie
Sometimes you harm the cause more than you help.

PeaNut 175,985
November 2004
Posts: 12,900
Layouts: 33
Loc: Buffalo NY

Posted: 3/18/2011 10:04:14 AM
So I am the only one?


~Erica~







Kim M.
"I am the holder of Virgin Superpowers. Really."

PeaNut 73,616
March 2003
Posts: 13,401
Layouts: 254
Loc: Living in Kim's Perfect World

Posted: 3/18/2011 10:12:01 AM
Erica, are you on Windows or Mac? If Windows, what version?

I have Vista on my desktop and one laptop. I have it in "Favorites" and just open "Favorites" on the side to pin things. On my other laptop, I have Windows 7 and I was able to have "Pin It" up on the tool bar.


Kim

pjynx
This space for rent

PeaNut 69,453
February 2003
Posts: 5,385
Layouts: 4
Loc: Wherever my mind wanders

Posted: 3/18/2011 10:12:30 AM
I think it depends on which browser you are using. I use Internet Explorer and can't get it in the toolbar either. But somehow I was able to save it in my "favorites" drop-down list.

Pam


My Swagbucks Referral - earn points for cool stuff!

Check out pinterest! My boards

There's a skinny person inside of me screaming to get out. I can usually shut her up with cookies.



scrap4maddie
Sometimes you harm the cause more than you help.

PeaNut 175,985
November 2004
Posts: 12,900
Layouts: 33
Loc: Buffalo NY

Posted: 3/18/2011 10:19:52 AM
I am using IE with windows but I don't know which one?

I am glad it isn't just me.


~Erica~







SmartyPants71
MTB Pea

PeaNut 53,328
October 2002
Posts: 6,323
Layouts: 2
Loc: Bellaire, TX

Posted: 3/18/2011 10:24:46 AM
No, you are not the only one. I can't get it to work either. I have only tried it on my work computer which uses IE.
I may try it at home which uses Google Chrome.

melanell
Ancient Ancestor of Pea

PeaNut 26,836
January 2002
Posts: 19,090
Layouts: 86

Posted: 3/18/2011 12:02:15 PM
It wouldn't work with IE to put it on a toolbar. I have it in my favorites for IE, instead.

the_carrottop
Livin' in My Own "Pea-rivate" Idaho

PeaNut 103,985
August 2003
Posts: 5,722
Layouts: 380
Loc: Idaho

Posted: 3/18/2011 3:35:38 PM
I have the best luck using either Safari or Google Chrome...on other browsers, it doesn't always work for me.


Lorell
My Blog: Common Sense Scrapbooking

Show/Hide Icons . Show/Hide Signatures
Hide
{{ title }}
{{ icon }}
{{ body }}
{{ footer }}