Anyone else having issues with Pandora?

Two Peas is Closing
Click here to visit our final product sale. Click here to visit our FAQ page regarding the closing of Two Peas.

Posted 9/22/2011 by junk4321 in NSBR Board
 

junk4321
PeaNut

PeaNut 336,335
September 2007
Posts: 262
Layouts: 0

Posted: 9/22/2011 1:48:32 PM
Pandora has a new layout on their page, which is OK, but my music has "hiccups" while it is streaming, and has never done that before the changes today. Everything else is streaming fine. Anyone besides me having issues?

happeainsnow
PeaAddict

PeaNut 491,019
December 2010
Posts: 1,467
Layouts: 0
Loc: NC

Posted: 9/22/2011 1:52:22 PM
Yes! Every time I pause it. I can't just hit play and have it actually play. I have to refresh the page or try skipping to the next song just to get it to play any music.



junk4321
PeaNut

PeaNut 336,335
September 2007
Posts: 262
Layouts: 0

Posted: 9/22/2011 1:56:20 PM
What have they done?!? It is driving me crazy! The commercials are not freezing and skipping. Very interesting. LOL. At least I am not the only one.

Compwalla
Pastafarian Pea

PeaNut 11,942
March 2001
Posts: 20,489
Layouts: 39
Loc: Midland, TX

Posted: 9/22/2011 1:56:48 PM
I don't have a problem with the streaming but I do have a problem with the music quitting when I close the tab. It keeps playing until the end of the song no matter what. Annoying. I dunno if that is Pandora or my browser though.

I usually stream on my iPhone all day (I've got it sitting in one of those docks with speakers) and once in awhile the Pandora app will just randomly close itself. But usually it's smooth on the phone.


Virginia

I distrust those people who know so well what God wants them to do because I notice it always coincides with their own desires. --Susan B. Anthony

Blog link - Dryer Lint
Aprons and More

happeainsnow
PeaAddict

PeaNut 491,019
December 2010
Posts: 1,467
Layouts: 0
Loc: NC

Posted: 9/22/2011 1:58:20 PM
If I leave it alone, it is not skipping. I only have issues if I try to pause it. Just adding that for clarification.



Kerry in CT
PeaFixture

PeaNut 23,966
October 2001
Posts: 3,784
Layouts: 0
Loc: Connecticut

Posted: 9/22/2011 2:23:52 PM
I am also having problems with the pause button. Once I hit resume, it looks like it is playing, but I hear nothing.


Kerry in CT
Show/Hide Icons . Show/Hide Signatures
Hide
{{ title }}
{{ icon }}
{{ body }}
{{ footer }}