Picasa

Two Peas is Closing
Click here to visit our final product sale. Click here to visit our FAQ page regarding the closing of Two Peas.

Posted 7/1/2012 by scrapperckj in General Scrappin'
 

scrapperckj
PeaNut

PeaNut 414,093
March 2009
Posts: 244
Layouts: 20
Loc: Coralville, IA

Posted: 7/1/2012 6:44:29 PM
Picasa no longer allows you to upload to various photo websites, such as Walgreens or Shutterfly. I don't even see where you can download edited images onto a stick. Am I missing something? The editing programs with Walgreens and Shutterfly don't allow me to do the things I love to do w/ Picasa. Help!!???

myboysnme
Living life on the left

PeaNut 69,081
February 2003
Posts: 7,959
Layouts: 1

Posted: 7/1/2012 6:47:27 PM
I use the export option either with individual photo or by going to the library, highlighting all that I want and exporting. Then the photos go to my hard drive (My Pictures)and I upload from there.


My choice is to not take it personally - people have opinions. Particularly people here.-Peabay 12/29/11
I know this is assuming, but I'm really starting to think you are one of those "entitled" peas - Dalayney 4/2/12
When someone elects you Queen of Two Peas, then you can make the rules. - Sue_Pea 12/22/13
"Myboysnme,...I bow down to you, oh queen of the scrapping goodness" - Irish Eyes 3/9/14
"Myboysnme -- ... Whoa. I bow to thee." - Jill S 4/26/14









scrapperckj
PeaNut

PeaNut 414,093
March 2009
Posts: 244
Layouts: 20
Loc: Coralville, IA

Posted: 7/1/2012 7:18:44 PM
Thank you myboysnme!!!

I didn't realize that would work. Glad I posted something!

Carol - aka scrapperckj

Eclectic_Stuff
BucketHead

PeaNut 425,828
June 2009
Posts: 799
Layouts: 68
Loc: hanging out in me too land

Posted: 7/1/2012 7:26:56 PM
There's some info on the Google forums here.

Don't know if that helps or not


--------
Carolyn

Characterfan
StuckOnPeas

PeaNut 489,208
November 2010
Posts: 2,830
Layouts: 168
Loc: San Jose, CA

Posted: 7/1/2012 8:01:39 PM
The lovely people at Google wanted to make the bar "clean" and removed it.

You can add it back by going to tools and configure buttons.



scrapperckj
PeaNut

PeaNut 414,093
March 2009
Posts: 244
Layouts: 20
Loc: Coralville, IA

Posted: 7/2/2012 7:12:19 PM
Thank you for telling me about the toolbar! Hooray!

Appreciate everyone's help!

scrapperckj
Show/Hide Icons . Show/Hide Signatures
Hide
{{ title }}
{{ icon }}
{{ body }}
{{ footer }}