A question about sizing on the Cameo
Post ReplyPost New TopicPosted 11/13/2012 by ladybug4233 in General Scrappin'
 

ladybug4233
StuckOnPeas

PeaNut 248,678
February 2006
Posts: 2,474
Layouts: 0
Loc: Colorado

Posted: 11/13/2012 8:50:54 PM
I have another silhouette question. If I am using a layered shape how do I get them to all be proportionate? For example I want to cut out the work LOVE and it has 3 layers. I want to change the size to make it bigger but I want to make sure all of the layers fit together. I hope this makes sense.

Thanks,
Candie

catheris
PeaNut

PeaNut 422,457
May 2009
Posts: 339
Layouts: 165
Loc: Castle Rock, CO

Posted: 11/13/2012 9:22:24 PM
You have to "group" all three layers together, then re-size, then "ungroup" them to cut them.

ladybug4233
StuckOnPeas

PeaNut 248,678
February 2006
Posts: 2,474
Layouts: 0
Loc: Colorado

Posted: 11/13/2012 9:40:52 PM
I am having trouble because I want it to be 4x3 but when it is "grouped" the dimension of the layers all together. Does that make sense?


Keianna
PeaAddict

PeaNut 260,218
May 2006
Posts: 2,153
Layouts: 31
Loc: Missouri

Posted: 11/13/2012 10:51:02 PM
The steps the above poster suggested should work. Which design is it? You could also draw a box the size you want and then resize the largest layer to make sure it fits your dimensions.

Tashak
PeaFixture

PeaNut 223,381
September 2005
Posts: 3,469
Layouts: 85
Loc: somewhere over the rainbow

Posted: 11/14/2012 12:34:01 AM
I use my grid to check on sizing. I would group and then go by the largest layer lining up with the grid for the size I want, instead of going by the sizing it shows around the image.

ScrapnAnita
PeaNut

PeaNut 543,365
February 2012
Posts: 98
Layouts: 0
Loc: East Texas

Posted: 11/14/2012 4:25:27 AM
I would suggest that you use the offset feature. You may need to play around with it, but possibly do an internal offset and an (external) offset, then check your dimensions on the offset.

Just my two peas!
Hope it works for you!

caspad
peas&crackers

PeaNut 3,602
April 2000
Posts: 14,236
Layouts: 376
Loc: Massachusetts

Posted: 11/14/2012 6:19:00 AM
I agree with the other posters. If the shape is already 3 layers in the store, use the resize tool to change the size to 4x3 and the ungroup to cut the 3 layers.

Or take the one layer and use the offset tool to create the two other layers.
Uploaded with iPhone client

ddobson
PeaFixture

PeaNut 248,312
February 2006
Posts: 3,027
Layouts: 1,326
Loc: Dallas, TX

Posted: 11/14/2012 6:31:49 AM
I totally understand what you mean.
Ungroup the design and move them away from each other. I usually arrange them in a row. Now you can click on each one and see what the size is.
To change the size select ALL shapes and resize by dragging one of the corners.
Click on individual shapes to see what the size is.
Let me know if this helps.
Uploaded with iPhone client

ladybug4233
StuckOnPeas

PeaNut 248,678
February 2006
Posts: 2,474
Layouts: 0
Loc: Colorado

Posted: 11/15/2012 1:01:21 PM
Hi!! I am so sorry that I have responded sooner but my daughter fell at school and hit her head. After waking up two days with a headache I took her to the Dr. She may have a mild concussion but poor thing just doesn't feel swell. I have decided to keep her home today and we are both crafting.

DDobson,

That was what I was looking for!! Thanks for the help.
Post Reply . Post New TopicShow/Hide Icons . Show/Hide Signatures
Hide
{{ title }}
{{ icon }}
{{ body }}
{{ footer }}