Can I print wirelessly from my MacBook to my Selphy?

Two Peas is Closing
Click here to visit our final product sale. Click here to visit our FAQ page regarding the closing of Two Peas.

Posted 1/26/2013 by HappyInMyRoom in General Scrappin'
 

HappyInMyRoom
PeaAddict

PeaNut 82,553
April 2003
Posts: 1,408
Layouts: 26
Loc: Right where I want to be!

Posted: 1/26/2013 9:18:37 PM
I've been trying to get it to work all night, but I can't figure it out. I have printed wirelessly from my iPhone... just wondering if anyone has printed wirelessly from macbook/mac desktop. If so, any suggestions on how to set it up??

rlturner17
PeaNut

PeaNut 490,597
December 2010
Posts: 43
Layouts: 4
Loc: Pittsburgh

Posted: 1/26/2013 10:25:42 PM
Hmmm, I am having the opposite experience. I cannot print from my iPhone or iPad wirelessly to the Selphy, but I can from my MacBook Pro. I should qualify that and say that I was able to set up the Selphy on my wireless network, then installed Selphy as a printer in my printer/fax settings on MacBook. When i want to print a photo, I select Selphy under printer option instead of my normal desktop printer and voila, it starts printing about 10-15 seconds later.

LottaFire
BucketHead

PeaNut 555,986
May 2012
Posts: 625
Layouts: 0

Posted: 1/26/2013 11:41:05 PM
My advice: Drink a bottle of wine then try it.
Uploaded with iPhone client

LottaFire
BucketHead

PeaNut 555,986
May 2012
Posts: 625
Layouts: 0

Posted: 1/26/2013 11:41:56 PM
I used the disk to install it to my PC. Not sure how you would do it without a disk drive. Maybe the Canon website?
Uploaded with iPhone client

HappyInMyRoom
PeaAddict

PeaNut 82,553
April 2003
Posts: 1,408
Layouts: 26
Loc: Right where I want to be!

Posted: 1/27/2013 11:59:36 AM
Lottafire.... great advice! LOL!!

I couldn't get it to work last night, but I'm going to give it another try today. May be a "bottle of wine" Sunday! LOL!

Wish me luck!

HappyInMyRoom
PeaAddict

PeaNut 82,553
April 2003
Posts: 1,408
Layouts: 26
Loc: Right where I want to be!

Posted: 1/27/2013 12:58:28 PM
rlturner17 ... are you using infrastructure mode or ad hoc mode when connecting from you Macbook? or are you using a USB wire?

HappyInMyRoom
PeaAddict

PeaNut 82,553
April 2003
Posts: 1,408
Layouts: 26
Loc: Right where I want to be!

Posted: 1/27/2013 1:06:13 PM
I got it to work! I got it to work! Good gosh almighty, I got it to work!!

mirabelleswalker
My president has 6-pack abs.

PeaNut 175,521
November 2004
Posts: 11,718
Layouts: 14
Loc: Here today, gone to Morocco.

Posted: 1/27/2013 1:19:41 PM
You drank that bottle of wine awfully fast.



ThreeCs
American Pea-dol

PeaNut 5,075
June 2000
Posts: 12,578
Layouts: 2
Loc: who bloody knows??!!

Posted: 1/27/2013 2:36:55 PM
I had to delete and re-add the Selphy to my printers list ...then it worked.

rlturner17
PeaNut

PeaNut 490,597
December 2010
Posts: 43
Layouts: 4
Loc: Pittsburgh

Posted: 1/27/2013 4:27:04 PM
Infrastructure mode...but I see you drank the wine and got it working...
Show/Hide Icons . Show/Hide Signatures
Hide
{{ title }}
{{ icon }}
{{ body }}
{{ footer }}