Can I print wirelessly from my MacBook to my Selphy?
Post ReplyPost New TopicPosted 1/26/2013 by HappyInMyRoom in General Scrappin'
 

HappyInMyRoom
PeaAddict

PeaNut 82,553
April 2003
Posts: 1,408
Layouts: 26
Loc: Right where I want to be!

Posted: 1/26/2013 9:18:37 PM
I've been trying to get it to work all night, but I can't figure it out. I have printed wirelessly from my iPhone... just wondering if anyone has printed wirelessly from macbook/mac desktop. If so, any suggestions on how to set it up??

rlturner17
PeaNut

PeaNut 490,597
December 2010
Posts: 43
Layouts: 4
Loc: Pittsburgh

Posted: 1/26/2013 10:25:42 PM
Hmmm, I am having the opposite experience. I cannot print from my iPhone or iPad wirelessly to the Selphy, but I can from my MacBook Pro. I should qualify that and say that I was able to set up the Selphy on my wireless network, then installed Selphy as a printer in my printer/fax settings on MacBook. When i want to print a photo, I select Selphy under printer option instead of my normal desktop printer and voila, it starts printing about 10-15 seconds later.

LottaFire
BucketHead

PeaNut 555,986
May 2012
Posts: 625
Layouts: 0

Posted: 1/26/2013 11:41:05 PM
My advice: Drink a bottle of wine then try it.
Uploaded with iPhone client

LottaFire
BucketHead

PeaNut 555,986
May 2012
Posts: 625
Layouts: 0

Posted: 1/26/2013 11:41:56 PM
I used the disk to install it to my PC. Not sure how you would do it without a disk drive. Maybe the Canon website?
Uploaded with iPhone client

HappyInMyRoom
PeaAddict

PeaNut 82,553
April 2003
Posts: 1,408
Layouts: 26
Loc: Right where I want to be!

Posted: 1/27/2013 11:59:36 AM
Lottafire.... great advice! LOL!!

I couldn't get it to work last night, but I'm going to give it another try today. May be a "bottle of wine" Sunday! LOL!

Wish me luck!

HappyInMyRoom
PeaAddict

PeaNut 82,553
April 2003
Posts: 1,408
Layouts: 26
Loc: Right where I want to be!

Posted: 1/27/2013 12:58:28 PM
rlturner17 ... are you using infrastructure mode or ad hoc mode when connecting from you Macbook? or are you using a USB wire?

HappyInMyRoom
PeaAddict

PeaNut 82,553
April 2003
Posts: 1,408
Layouts: 26
Loc: Right where I want to be!

Posted: 1/27/2013 1:06:13 PM
I got it to work! I got it to work! Good gosh almighty, I got it to work!!

mirabelleswalker
My president has 6-pack abs.

PeaNut 175,521
November 2004
Posts: 11,598
Layouts: 14
Loc: Here today, gone to Morocco.

Posted: 1/27/2013 1:19:41 PM
You drank that bottle of wine awfully fast.



ThreeCs
American Pea-dol

PeaNut 5,075
June 2000
Posts: 12,556
Layouts: 2
Loc: who bloody knows??!!

Posted: 1/27/2013 2:36:55 PM
I had to delete and re-add the Selphy to my printers list ...then it worked.

rlturner17
PeaNut

PeaNut 490,597
December 2010
Posts: 43
Layouts: 4
Loc: Pittsburgh

Posted: 1/27/2013 4:27:04 PM
Infrastructure mode...but I see you drank the wine and got it working...
Post Reply . Post New TopicShow/Hide Icons . Show/Hide Signatures
Hide
{{ title }}
{{ icon }}
{{ body }}
{{ footer }}