2 Peas... technical difficulties with URL links

Two Peas is Closing
Click here to visit our final product sale. Click here to visit our FAQ page regarding the closing of Two Peas.

Posted 6/23/2013 by serenitysmom in General Scrappin'
 

serenitysmom
PeaAddict

PeaNut 193,655
February 2005
Posts: 1,881
Layouts: 53
Loc: Alabama

Posted: 6/23/2013 8:24:36 PM
When I try to use the "URL" to post a link, it locks up my whole frickin' computer and I have to go in and end all my programs and restart.

Can anybody tell me if they are having the same problem???


Kim


Sherry C
PeaAddict

PeaNut 286,156
December 2006
Posts: 1,575
Layouts: 79
Loc: TN

Posted: 6/23/2013 8:35:41 PM
I'm afraid to try it!



Sherry C
PeaAddict

PeaNut 286,156
December 2006
Posts: 1,575
Layouts: 79
Loc: TN

Posted: 6/23/2013 8:39:40 PM
test

testing to see if it works.



Sherry C
PeaAddict

PeaNut 286,156
December 2006
Posts: 1,575
Layouts: 79
Loc: TN

Posted: 6/23/2013 8:40:30 PM
It worked for me, sorry you're having trouble.



serenitysmom
PeaAddict

PeaNut 193,655
February 2005
Posts: 1,881
Layouts: 53
Loc: Alabama

Posted: 6/23/2013 8:42:48 PM
Hmmm, I may just have to shut down completly and restart the whole computer. Thanks!


Kim


Amber Girl
PeaFixture

PeaNut 197,200
March 2005
Posts: 3,172
Layouts: 211
Loc: Sate of Random Scrap

Posted: 6/24/2013 7:37:51 AM
I'm not having this issue, but I'm not able to post anything in the gallery because step 1 - 'upload image' button is no where to be found. This happened to me in the past, but resolved on it's own after some time. No one else mentioned it so I assume it's only me (?)
...I just checked just now, and finally after day 3, the 'select images' button reappeared, however...once I've pressed it it's gone and I can't upload anything again.
2peas is so buggy, or is it just for me?



mvscrappin72
BucketHead

PeaNut 541,651
February 2012
Posts: 711
Layouts: 10
Loc: iowa

Posted: 6/24/2013 9:27:05 AM
I had lots of trouble Saturday, kept telling me bad gateway and wouldn't let me do anything...I always have troubles with this site.

MelissaRS
StuckOnPeas

PeaNut 49,137
September 2002
Posts: 2,821
Layouts: 212

Posted: 6/24/2013 10:03:38 AM
The site is giving me all kinds of trouble this morning and I noticed it was down often this weekend. I was finally able to post a layout this morning, but it took several tries...lots of weird stuff.



3kidmama
Ancient Ancestor of Pea

PeaNut 268,201
July 2006
Posts: 5,579
Layouts: 8
Loc: Northwoods

Posted: 6/24/2013 10:16:12 AM
This sight was giving me trouble on Saturday and worse yesterday morning. By Yesterday (Sunday) afternoon, it completely locked up and was down all afternoon and evening.

I was surprised I was able to log in this am!


PennyPaws
StuckOnPeas

PeaNut 551,978
April 2012
Posts: 2,099
Layouts: 79
Loc: Canada

Posted: 6/24/2013 10:35:51 AM
I had problems on the weekend, but there was a message that came up saying they were upgrading servers and would be back up shortly... Haven't had problems since they came back up...


Uploaded with iPhone client

HoneyBee13
StuckOnPeas

PeaNut 563,248
August 2012
Posts: 2,663
Layouts: 0
Loc: Florida

Posted: 6/24/2013 10:36:56 AM
I dont know about the URL but I couldn't get on to 2 peas most of Saturday and some of Sunday.

katyscrap
PeaFixture

PeaNut 344,026
October 2007
Posts: 3,695
Layouts: 3

Posted: 6/24/2013 12:44:43 PM
I kept getting "Bad Gateway" error message

serenitysmom
PeaAddict

PeaNut 193,655
February 2005
Posts: 1,881
Layouts: 53
Loc: Alabama

Posted: 6/24/2013 4:22:45 PM
It seems to be working today... Maybe my computer just needed a good night's sleep!


Kim

Show/Hide Icons . Show/Hide Signatures
Hide
{{ title }}
{{ icon }}
{{ body }}
{{ footer }}