You are here: Store Home >

Collect & Create Workshop by Two Peas

Actions

Related Projects
Tags
No tags set here. [more]
Collect & Create Workshop
This is a downloadable product.
No physical product will be shipped.
$25.00
Collect & Create with Amy Tan

As crafters and storytellers, we are natural collectors. We save everything from treasured products and pieces from our everyday lives, to scraps and sketches. Incorporating these elements and all of our favorite bits from life are essential to the process of creating. I want to help you create with what you collect!

In this self-paced class, my contributors and I will show you over 50 brand-new projects! Five chapters covering a range of topics are each supplemented with a printable PDF providing step-by-step photos and in-depth looks at the process behind the pages. Get your creative juices going with the "extras" in the PDF's like challenges and tips, and be inspired by the video in each chapter covering even more examples and tutorials!

Collect & Create explores different styles, as well as my favorite go-to techniques like embossing, using up scraps, incorporating real memorabilia, misting, mixing products and colors, and using sketches. Join me and together we'll create a whole new collection - pages and projects we love!

The content of this workshop will be available immediately upon purchase. The lessons are available for you to work at your own pace and upon purchase can be accessed in the "Workshops" section under "Classes & Events." A private message board forum is also available to ask questions for Amy and to connect with other participants. Enjoy!
Ratings and Reviews
Chock full of inspo
By rosetower on 12/15/13 at 11:30 PM
Two Peas Verified Purchase
While not what I originally thought it was going to be, I still really enjoyed this class. She had a some really great tips. There are a lot of inspiring pieces, and I love watching a page come together. If you love Amy Tangerine, I think you'll enjoy this class.
Collect & Create Workshop
By heartmindcake on 03/15/13 at 01:45 AM
Two Peas Verified Purchase
was very disappointed with this workshop. the videos are short and the contents are quite random and not what i thought it would be. great pdfs though.
Wish I could love it, but it is still good
By Whosthischick on 10/12/12 at 05:03 PM
Two Peas Verified Purchase
This class has so much great information, I just had to work so hard to get it all. There are long pdfs, but I found them confusing without enough direction for the step-by-step process photos. The videos were very short for $25 and a bit random. I often had to take a break from motion sickness. After a couple tries, I learned to pause quite a bit to get a good look. But the information is there!
Collect and Create
By slanger123 on 08/23/12 at 09:46 AM
Two Peas Verified Purchase
So inspiring. Highly recommend!
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Review
By lauraemmett@sbcgloba on 06/26/12 at 01:58 PM
Two Peas Verified Purchase
disappointed
By celine2peas on 06/19/12 at 06:29 PM
Two Peas Verified Purchase
i was disappointed in the class. I am a video person more than a PDF person. I like to see the creative process of a designer I like. I love her style, but I thought the videos were too short, and the pdf's too long. Also, although she had great contributors, I was expecting to see more of her work.
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
Collect and Create workshop
By caroline hancock on 06/13/12 at 01:14 AM
Two Peas Verified Purchase
I am super super excited i took this class, i have only just started it but i am finding it just packed of inspiration. I can not believe the work Amy has put in to it. Thanks so much for offering the class. Amy i love your work, you are so talented :) Amy i also want to thankyou for your videos, i LOVE that they are short and to the point afterall i do not want to fall asleep while i am watching them LOL
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Collect and Create: Awesome!
By stephpea9 on 05/31/12 at 01:13 PM
Two Peas Verified Purchase
I can not say enough good things about this workshop! I really enjoy Amy's scrapbooking style and was very impressed by the amount of lovely layouts and inspiration. I also enjoyed seeing layouts from the contributors. I would agree with another review here, this is not an instructional how-to/step by step class. If you are looking for great inspiration at a good price, you will enjoy this workshop!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Collect and Create: Fantastic
By lynleyj on 05/30/12 at 01:05 PM
Two Peas Verified Purchase
I loved Amy Tangerine's Collect and Create class! Such fresh and inspiring ideas! A perfect creative jumpstart! Great content and ideas:)
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Great PDFs!
By ellymew on 05/23/12 at 03:55 PM
Two Peas Verified Purchase
People have commented that this isn't like Shimelle's workshops. Well, this is Amy, not Shimelle! I think this workshop is for a slightly different customer than Shimelle's workshops are for. Amy's workshop seemed to me to be more about branching out when you've already got a good feel for your own style and are ready to plunge into something different. I really enjoyed the PDFs and the different designers she had for each one. The videos were shorter than Shimelle's, but I felt as they were good boosts to push me into creating. Please, judge the workshop for its own awesomeness! :)
Product Name
by Brand Name
Price Goes here
 
SOLD OUT!
Please login above to add this to your downloads.
18 Reviews
11
2
2
0
3
0

Enter a name for your new wishlist.

Hide
{* title *}
{* icon *}
{* body *}
{* footer *}