Member Blogs

GG Team

Member Since December 2007, 108 forum posts, 2 public projects

Location: All Over the World

PeaNut Number: 352421

You are viewing a single post. Click here to visit GG Team's Blog

Blog Post

Get to Know: Janna Werner

Gettoknowjanna

We announced we've added a handful of talented women to our Garden Girl Design Team.  Over the next few days we will be taking some time to share more about them with you!  Today?  Get to know Janna Werner.

---

My name: is Janna Werner, actually I got 3 forenames... Janna Berit Neele :)

About me:  I am a 34 year old full time artist from Oldenburg, Germany.

I live in a house with a small garden and a pond, together with my Danish husband Jesper, our dog Sindri, two rabbits and a few “foster”goldfish. I spend a lot of time in my studio which is in the first floor of our house. Here is where I craft, paint, take photos and work on the computer.

My love for papercrafts and mixed media art evolved in 2010 when a friend introduced me to scrapbooking. Since then I have been working together with well-known papercrafting companies, magazines and artists. Furthermore I am teaching scrapbooking and mixed media online classes as well as in-person workshops.

About my family: Jesper and I are married for nearly 3 years now. In the beginning we had a long-distance relationship, as he lived in Denmark and I lived in Germany. Gladly he was able to move to Germany quite fast. We haven´t been seperated for more than 7 days in a row since then. We do not have any kids yet, but a sweet dog named Sindri who is probably one of the most spoiled dogs ever.

About my style:  Believe it or not, the style question is always the hardest one for me... I do not like to limit or categorize myself by giving my style a certain name... I like to be influenced by many styles and designs.. but if I had to name it, I´d go for a modern-experimental-eclectic-clean-freestyle-style ;)

My top 5 papercrafting essentials: This changes from time to time, so right now it would be

- sewing machine

- white cardstock

- black Faber-Castell Pitt Pen size S

- wood veneers

- patterned paper

... may I sneak in a 6th one? Would be masking tape :)

On any given day you might find me... Sitting in the kitchen - reading, browsing instagram, watching tv series (I just started the first season of Fringe..), playing with the dog and – of course – scrapbooking.

My debut Garden layout: 2012 - 366 

Projects-7c9ec95c-bc07-422f-8917-e885766b7b9a-08b811258c334e20b4895e700da316f3

1/5/2013 9:22:23 AM | Comments (0) | Send a Message (PeaMail) | Vote for this Blog Post

302 Found

302 Found

The resource was found at http://www.twopeasinabucket.com/shop/BLOG/67648/; you should be redirected automatically.
User Comments On This Blog Post

No comments have been posted for this post.

Comments disabled for this post.
Hide