Did anyone else miss the Control Panel shape in their new Cameo LOL!!!!

Two Peas is Closing
Click here to visit our final product sale. Click here to visit our FAQ page regarding the closing of Two Peas.

Posted 1/6/2012 by Margaret20 in General Scrappin'
 

Margaret20
PeaAddict

PeaNut 196,109
March 2005
Posts: 1,105
Layouts: 5
Loc: Upstate New York

Posted: 1/6/2012 1:40:00 PM
When I first saw this shape, I thought 'what the heck will I use that for" ...for some reason I thought it was a remote control lololol...now I realize that you can actually customize your 'control panel' on your Cameo itself Good to know.....

love2scrap101
PeaNut

PeaNut 225,662
October 2005
Posts: 329
Layouts: 0

Posted: 1/6/2012 2:09:57 PM
I've missed it also...how do you find it?

I'm glad you posted this...I saw this on the Silhouette Blog (how you customize the control panel) but I haven't had time to figure out where you find the file. Does anyone know?

Thanks.
Irene

Margaret20
PeaAddict

PeaNut 196,109
March 2005
Posts: 1,105
Layouts: 5
Loc: Upstate New York

Posted: 1/6/2012 2:12:57 PM
The control panel file is one of the free 51 shapes that come with your Cameo!! Have you downloaded the cd? If not -- go to
file
preferences
advanced
restore intial 51
and they will all appear in your library!!!!
Hope it works for you

bobyn
BucketHead

PeaNut 170,258
September 2004
Posts: 678
Layouts: 5
Loc: GA

Posted: 1/6/2012 3:37:14 PM
I thought it was a remote control too! Too funny!



corinne11
BucketHead

PeaNut 41,525
June 2002
Posts: 848
Layouts: 0
Loc: Australia

Posted: 1/6/2012 5:23:29 PM
Somebody here posted a link to their blog showing how to do it.
My room is lime green and white so I used a scrap of old KI memories flowery paper in green. Voila~ matches perfectly and only took me a few minutes.

Keep the shape the same size, use a popstick to lift the plastic cover off, put your patterned paper in and you are done!

Corinne

Nana Fawn
Ancient Ancestor of Pea

PeaNut 17,875
July 2001
Posts: 6,060
Layouts: 61
Loc: Houston, Texas

Posted: 1/6/2012 5:49:46 PM
Thanks for this thread! I had no idea how to get the Cameo shapes.



StreetScrapper
7 years to get here... So now what?

PeaNut 251,919
March 2006
Posts: 5,411
Layouts: 19
Loc: Toronto, Ontario

Posted: 1/6/2012 7:57:37 PM
No way! Probably one of the first shape I cut with my Cameo!


Canon 60D
Canon 50mm f/1.8
Canon 85mm f/1.8
Tamron AF 90mm f/2.8 SP Di Macro
Sigma 17-70mm f/2.8-4.5
Canon EF 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6 IS
Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS
Canon 430EX II
Photoshop Elements 10 - Lightroom 5
Uploaded with iPhone client

Scrapcollectorcrazy7
PeaAddict

PeaNut 452,359
January 2010
Posts: 1,213
Layouts: 6

Posted: 1/6/2012 8:51:33 PM
Thank you so much for the directions..my shapes didn't download when I set my Cameo up (probably cause I had the software installed already) you saved me a call to customer service!
I would have thought it was a remote if you hadn't told me otherwise! Too funny!

julie_stamps
PeaAddict

PeaNut 313,442
April 2007
Posts: 1,447
Layouts: 179
Loc: Indiana

Posted: 1/6/2012 9:13:30 PM
Oh my gosh! Thank you! Not only did I not know you could customize the control panel... I had no idea all of those shapes were just waiting to be downloaded!


Show/Hide Icons . Show/Hide Signatures
Hide
{{ title }}
{{ icon }}
{{ body }}
{{ footer }}